Join the Age of Empires: Definitive Edition Beta August 7th

Hello Xbox Insiders!

On the heels of some recent announcements about Age of Empires: Definitive Edition, Xbox Insiders are invited to join the AoE: DE Multiplayer Beta! Limited space is available for this beta on a first-come first-serve basis. This playtest will help us test cross-network play functionality ahead of the game’s release to Steam later this month.

Check out the Xbox Insider Hub on your Windows 10 PC to join the beta today! The beta is available through Thursday, August 15, 2019.

Age of Empires: Definitive Edition Beta Suggested Multiplayer Play Times

  • 8 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. EDT / 15:00 GMT
  • 12 p.m. PDT/ 3 p.m. EDT/ 18:00 GMT
  • 2 p.m. PDT / 5 p.m. EDT / 21:00 GMT
  • 6 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. EDT / 1:00 GMT
  • 10 p.m. PDT / 1 a.m. EDT / 5:00 GMT

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

  1. Sign in and launch the Xbox Insider Hub on your Windows 10 PC.
    2. Navigate to Insider content > AoE: DE Beta.
    3. Select Join.
    4. Once registration is complete, you’ll be directed to the Windows Store to download and install the Age of Empires: Definitive Edition Beta.

NOTES:

  • Limited space is available for this playtest and will be offered on a first-come first-serve basis.
  • You must be running Windows 10 version 1903 or higher to initiate and complete the installation. Learn how to update here.

For additional information on the Age Insider program, visit https://www.ageofempires.com/insiders.




News Article Courtesy Of Savannah, Program Manager – Age Insider Program »